Thank you so much for your involvement with the Owner's Club Forum! We hope you've gotten some great information and had the chance to interact with other owners on the current system.

Gel Coat Blisters

JCesar
JCesar Member Posts: 2

Pulled my boat out to fins several blisters that have opened up. E-mailed pics to Terri at Hurricane. She was kind enough to send me a copy of the warranty stating that blisters are not covered in the hull warranty. I work in the gel coat manufacturing business and know that blistering can be and is usually caused by poor application. My boat has been in service for 3 years this summer and now I will have to fork over thousands to get it repaired. After questioning Terri on the warranty she said, "it clearly states that blisters are not covered". Very poor customer service after the fact.

Comments

• cjjjdeck
    cjjjdeck Member, Moderator Posts: 1,872 ✭✭✭✭
    It is frustrating and unfortunate when things like this happen to your boat that you feel were beyond your control or nothing you've done to produce it.