Thank you so much for your involvement with the Owner's Club Forum! We hope you've gotten some great information and had the chance to interact with other owners on the current system.

New Boat Owner / Used Boat

cliftoncross
cliftoncross Member Posts: 19 ✭✭

Hello,

I am new to boating (other than a 14' flat bottom aluminum boat) and I just purchased a 2008 Hurricane SunDeck 2400 w/ the 350 Mercruiser/Bravo 3. The boat only had 60 hours on it, Ive put 6 more so far. Hurricane was my first choice when I started looking. So lets say I am 110% new to boating. I know I'm going to have some trial and error fixes along the way. So far, I'm enjoying the boat.

Is there anything I should be aware of with the 2400? Tips or tricks anyone else may have done? I would like to get a little better hole shot/on plane quicker. Any suggestions on prop size? Speed isn't a large factor, although I would like to run about 50 mph.

Ive read several posts on the forum and the Hurricane Forum seems to be a great place! Esp since it is for Hurricane owners.

Thanks... Clifton Cross

Comments

• Capt_Steve
    Capt_Steve Member Posts: 416 admin
    Hey Clifton...glad to have you here! I've only run stock 2400s, so maybe someone will have a cool upgrade they can share. Love that boat, by the way...excellent choice.
  • cjjjdeck
    cjjjdeck Member, Moderator Posts: 1,872 ✭✭✭✭
    Congratulations on purchasing the Hurricane!  Also welcome to the forum, there's some great owners that have great experience and advice on this site!

Just a couple points I can think of to start: